top of page
View More
Search
  • Writer's pictureYaritza Santana

My Real Name is Hanna by Tara Lynn Masih


A very powerful story of a families survival during WWII. Hanna is a teenager when she and her family had to hide to survive. The attention to detail in this story will literally land you inside the story. I was able to imagine each character and feel their terror, fear, hunger, desperation and hope. I lived through these terrifying events while reading. I cannot fathom having to live months in a cave with no food and light. I felt their fear of being caught or dying of hunger. It is truly terrifying what innocent people went through because of their religion. I hope the past doesn't repeat itself and we can accept our differences and our similarities as humans. I highly recommend this captivating story of survival. I rated 5 out of 5 stars.

5 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page