top of page
View More
Search
  • Writer's pictureYaritza Santana

Review for Hocus Pocus & The All-New Sequel


Let’s Hocus Pocus again!

It was so much fun to experience Hocus Pocus again. Truly one of my favorite Halloween movies that brings back wonderful memories. Loved that the first original story started this book off. The new sequel brings back Dennison family 25 years later. The three main characters are teenagers one of them being Max Dennison’s daughter Poppy. I loved that they kept the same characters and made all the characters connected with a great story. This time the three Sanderson sisters are back with a vengeance. This time hell was in person and the witches came to take over. The new sequel is modern with LGBT romance. I was laughing my socks off with the ideas of the appliances used by the witches to fly. Overall, the story was well developed and was modernized. I think I would have loved to have seen more scenes with the Sanderson sister’s experience modern technology. I was shocked at the ending. I wasn’t expecting that. It is to be continued. I rate 4 out of 5 stars.

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page