top of page
View More
Search
  • Writer's pictureYaritza Santana

The Tattooist of Auschwitz


An unforgettable true story of survival and love. This story of Lale truly made me feel and see everything he went through while in the concentration camp. Lale was a hero that won't give up. If he can save someone today then he was doing right, even if that meant he might not survive. I truly couldn't put the book down. I needed to keep reading to make sure Lale survived and reunited with Gita. Their were many hero's that helped save life's. Having to read first hand what it was to see death, pain, hurt, hunger and survivalist you are able to truly see and feel this horrible event that occur in our History. I feel that I wouldn't have the strength to overcome what everyone went through in the Holocaust. Everyone needs to read this powerful story. I rated 5 out of 5 stars.

4 views1 comment

1 bình luận


Angela Sanford
Angela Sanford
05 thg 10, 2018

This one is on my TBR list. I love anything about history but I know this is going to be a hard one to read.

Thích
bottom of page